I’m here!

This will be a short post because I just got here at it’s almost 11pm, but I figured that I’d update the world that I am alive and well in Amman. For the past 12-15 hours (I’m not really sure how long) I’ve been on a plane. Both flights went smoothly and I made it here safe and sound!

I got to the Amman airport, where I met another guy who’s studying with CIEE, except he’s doing the language program. We navigated our way through customs and getting our baggage and then we headed out to face the rest of the airport.

Remember when I said I was hoping that this experience would be something like my Kenyan one? Well, if nothing else is the same, the driving is. Drivers here are crazy, but I guess they manage to make it work. They are also addicted to their horns. I’m currently sitting in my hotel room (on the 11th floor, the “Royal Apartment!”) and all I can hear are car horns. Living in the city is another adjustment I’m going to have to make.

All in all, it’s starting to hit me. The next four months are going to be filled with lots and lots of Arabic. I’m looking forward to it!

 

-Emily

2 thoughts on “I’m here!

  1. Emily z says:

    Haamduleela!

  2. Emily z says:

    الحمد الله

Leave a comment